Home Your Community Future Road and Footpath Closures

Future Road and Footpath Closures

Footpaths

Footpath Closures as part of the flood repair work at Tipton St John / Coombe.

There are five footpath closures in the Tipton/Coombe area that will be closed for up to six months starting June 1st.

(Footpath 49, Second part of Coombe closure, has been extended till 31st May 2024 or until the work has been complete. Detail here)


Footpath 23 along the River Otter from St Saviours Bridge to The Tumbling Weir from December 15th for six months. The closure is necessary because of the likelihood of danger to the public due to riverbank erosion.


Roads

Monday 19th February 2024 to Friday 5th April 2024 (Anticipated). Hayne Hill, Tipton St John.


Tuesday 27th February to Thursday 29th February. Road from Higher Wolsten Farm to Putts Farm, Wiggaton.


Tuesday 19th March 08:00 – 17:00 Yonder Street.


Monday 25th March 09:30-15:30. Mill Street, Ottery St Mary


Monday 8th April to Friday 12th April. Bendarroch Road, West Hill


Tuesday 9th April. Road Higher Metcombe to Metcombe Rise, Metcombe.


Monday April 15th to Tuesday 16th April, Road heading Southwest from Tipton Cross, Aylesbeare


Monday 22nd April to Tuesday 23rd April 08:00-17:00, Road from Pattesons Cross to Gosford House, Gosford.


May 1st  08:00 – 17:00. Yonder Street, Ottery St Mary

Published
17 April 2023
Last Updated
21 February 2024