Home Your Council

Your Council

The Town Council has 11 elected members who are elected for a term of four years. The members do not receive any payment for being elected members and give their time voluntarily for the benefit of residents of Ottery Parish (other than an allowance and reasonable expenses).

As an evolving Town Council, our aim is to is to promote the social, economic and environmental wellbeing of Ottery St Mary through the provision of quality facilities that are accessible to all.

We shall work with our residents, other local authorities and community organisations to achieve a safe, healthy and prosperous environment for all to live in.

Upcoming Committee Meetings

28 July 2021
Last Updated
24 August 2023