Home News District Local Election Result

District Local Election Result

The outcome of the District Council elections for Ottery St Mary ward have been announced.

Name of CandidateDescription (if any)Number of votesElected?
AYLWARD JamieLiberal Democrats771 
COLLINS Bethany JLabour Party794Yes
FAITHFULL Peter HIndependent944Yes
HOBSON CharlieConservative Party Candidate429 
ISLAM Mohammed SarulConservative Party Candidate192 
ISLAM Mohammed Zayan FConservative Party Candidate153 
JOHNS VickyIndependent1565Yes
WOOLNOUGH Graham ALiberal Democrats556 

Electorate: 6148
Ballot Papers Issued: 2214
Rejected Ballot Papers: 2
Turnout: 36%

Congratulations to the new EDDC Councillors for Ottery St Mary Ward – Bethany Collins, Peter Faithfull and Vicky Johns.

5 May 2023
Last Updated
5 May 2023
Published in