OTTERY ST MARY TOWN COUNCIL 2025/26 COMMITTEES/WORKING GROUPS/OUTSIDE BODIES ETC

COUNCIL COMMITTEES		
PLANNING 8 members + Mayor & Deputy Mayor (maximum) Chair: Cllr Grainger Vice Chair: Cllr Copus (Quorum 3)	Cllrs Grainger, Copus, Johns, Green, Aherne and Sneller	
FINANCE AND STRATEGY 4 members + Mayor & Deputy Mayor (maximum) Chair: Cllr Stewart Vice Chair: Cllr Grainger (Quorum 3)	Cllrs Grainger, Stewart, Johns, Green, Aherne and Feasey	
HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT 3 + Mayor & Deputy Mayor (maximum) Chair: the Mayor Vice Chair: the Deputy Mayor (Quorum 3)	Cllrs Grainger, Stewart, Johns, Green and Aherne	
OPERATIONS 8 members + Mayor & Deputy Mayor (maximum) Chair: Cllr Feasey Vice Chair: Cllr Green (Quorum TBC)	Cllrs Grainger, Stewart, Johns, Green and Feasey	
COMMUNITY INFRASTRUCTURE 8 members + Mayor & Deputy Mayor (maximum) Chair: Cllr Stewart Vice Chair: Cllr Sneller (Quorum 3)	Cllrs Stewart, Johns, Green, Sneller & Copus	

WORKING GROUPS - 3 members (minimum)		
Events Working Group expires 31/5/2026 but term can be extended	Cllrs Johns, Stewart, Aherne and Feasey	
Emergency Plan Working Group expires 31/5/2026 but term can be extended	Cllrs Faithfull (Chair) & Aherne	
Asset Management Working group expires 31/5/2026 but term can be extended	Cllrs Green, Stewart and Johns	
Youth Engagement Working Group expires 31/5/2026 but term can be extended	Cllrs Feasey, Johns, Grainger and Aherne	
Safe Cycle and Pedestrian Access Working Group expires 31/5/2026 but term can be extended	Clirs Johns, Stewart and Sneller	
Community Safety Group	To be led by Cllr Johns	
Tipton St John Working Group	Mothballed	
Communications	Mothballed	
OSM Hospital	Mothballed	
Museum Working Group	Mothballed	

COUNCIL APPOINTMENTS	
Young People's Champion	Cllrs Feasey
P3 (Parish Paths Partnership) Co-ordinator	Cllrs Copus and Sneller

REPRESENTATIVES TO OUTSIDE BODIES		
Thomas Axe Charity No. 202725	Cllrs Johns and Grainger	
Feoffees Charity No. 202095	Cllr Faithfull (registered charity trustee and town council representative)	
Institute Management Charity No. 300921	Not required.	
Millennium Green Charity No. 1075296	Cllr Faithfull nominative trustee	
Ottery St Mary Heritage Society Charity No. 1179598	Not required.	

East & Mid Devon Community Safety Partnership –	Group not currently running but will be
(Sidmouth & Ottery St Mary Local Action Group)	restarted.
Police Advocate	Cllrs Johns
Exeter Airport Consultative Committee	Cllr Stewart
Leisure Advisory Committee – Ottery St Mary Leisure Centre (LED)	Cllr Green
Bloom in Ottery	Cllr Sneller (when constitution is drawn up)
OSM & District Health & Care Forum	Cllrs Stewart and Feasey
Friends of Ottery Library	Cllr Faithfull
Ottery Food and Families Festival	To check whether representative required.
Allotments Association	Cllr Aherne
DALC Larger Councils sub-committee	Vicky Johns
DALC County Committee	
EDDC Arts & Culture Forum	Cllr Johns Cllr Sneller (substitute)
Twinning contact	Cllr Copus