The Ottery St Mary Regeneration Working Group

The Ottery St Mary Regeneration Working Group is an ad hoc working group set up by Ottery St Mary Town Council and functions in accordance with the Town Council's general arrangements for working groups.


  • To advise the Town Council on implementation, strategy, prioritisation, budgetary and resource implications and to progress and implement the Town Council decisions on projects 9, 10 & 11 of the Neighbourhood Plan
  • To report regularly to the Town Council in such matters
  • To directly carry out projects or provide strategic direction and oversight for those projects delegated to subgroups

Cllr Glyn Dobson - Chairman - OSMTC Property & Land Committee Chairman

John White - Secretary - Former Deputy Chief Executive of a District Council

Cllr Paul Bartlett - Mayor, Ottery St Mary

Cllr Ian Holmes - OSMTC Property & Land Committee - Deputy Chairman

Cllr Peter Faithfull - District Councillor

Cllr Elli Pang - OSMTC, Later Life Forum, OSM BMX & Skate Park, Chair of the OSM and District Health and Care Forum

Martin Nancekivell - Farming - Member OSM & West Hill Regeneration Working Group

Jeff Abbott - Business, former member OSM Chamber of Commerce

John Campion - Business, Heritage Society, Youth Club and Twinning Association

Andy Wade - Information Centre, Heritage Society

Jo Elliott - In charge of PSHE (Personal, Social and Health Education) at King's School, Member of the Feniton to Sidmouth (Otter Valley) Trail 

Dave Moss - Business, Editor, Researcher vehicles and road safety, publications and broadcast

Sub-group: Town Centre Traffic Management:

John White   Jeff Abbott   John Campion   Dave Moss   Andy Wade

Sub-group: Heritage/Conservation:

Grenville Gilbert   Quentin Beddall   June Harvey 

(Information updated on 25th March 2019)